Reviews

Below are a few of the unsolicited and unedited reviews some of our customers have left on our busy Facebook page. Check us out on Facebook if you want to read more or see a lot of other ongoing comments, photos and activities.

    5 star review  Had a fantastic week in October. Our guide, Valerie, was an absolute star and even persuaded my old bones up some awesome climbs. I can't wait to get back in the spring!!

    Alan Feist Avatar Alan Feist
    9th November 2017

    5 star review  Just got back from a great few days cycling with Al, Steve, Sam & Ash. Thanks for the memories!! It was great being there for the end of the season with quiet roads and fantastic weather.

    David Hitt Avatar David Hitt
    7th November 2017

    5 star review  Thanks so much for a fantastic four day cycle trip! We saw beautiful parts of the island with some challenging climbs and quiet back roads. Along with great coffee and cake! The hotel was fabulous, but more importantly the guidance and support of the sunvelo team was second to none. I will certainly be back!

    Martina McMahon Avatar Martina McMahon
    4th November 2017

    5 star review  Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!Best guiding and chats!

    Palina Dubino Avatar Palina Dubino
    10th October 2017

    5 star review  This was my fifth trip with Sunvelo and it was fantastic, as ever. The quality of the routes and the group riding skills mean that it can be as challenging as you want it to be, but without ever losing the relaxed atmosphere that keeps things fun. The whole team really do put themselves out to make it as enjoyable as possible and I can't recommend Sunvelo highly enough.

    Nick McAuliffe Avatar Nick McAuliffe
    9th October 2017

    5 star review  Just returned home five days cycling with sun velo in majorca. Thank you so much to Alister, Dave, Sam, Steve, Bernardo and Ruth. The ride outs are superbly put together no matter what your ability is they will deliver. A special thank you to Sam and Bernardo, for looking after me on the climbs through the mountain sections so supportive and encouraging me the whole way cheers guys. This company is a Truly professional out fit. Nothing is to much trouble. They are friendly, caring, supportive nothing is to much trouble. I would say if you are looking for a riding holiday in majorca look no further this is the one. God will I will see you all next year thank a million guys and girls stay safe keep cycling Barry godwin x

    Barry Godwin Avatar Barry Godwin
    30th September 2017

    5 star review  Can't say enough great things about SunVelo! Alison, Alastair, Sam, Taff, Dave, Aksel, Roger, Lance, Val, Steve, Peter, everyone there were hilarious, fun and always delivered me safely to cake. For 17 days I was in SunVelo heaven and it wasn't long enough. I'm now a roadie convert and it's all your fault. You're the best and I can't wait to come back! Sincerely, the forever guest Crystal.

    Crystal Lambert Avatar Crystal Lambert
    3rd May 2017

    5 star review  Great bunch of people and very helpful with the Mallorca312 sportive. Sorry I couldn't spend my time with you guys but was full of cold and just happy to get round. See you next year (if not before!)

    Rob Steele Avatar Rob Steele
    2nd May 2017

    5 star review  My first time with SunVelo and Mallorca. Loved every painful minute of it. Thanks to all the team for all the support and laughs in the build up to the 312, and all the cyclists I met along the way. Highly recommended��

    Shaun Marshall Avatar Shaun Marshall
    30th April 2017

    5 star review  We took a group of 22 riders of all ages and abilities, some wanted high level training, some great rides with a G&T to finish. Sun Velo catered for all our needs accommodation, transfers, rides, special requests. I have not had a single negative comment from the group, which is amazing with s group of this size. Sun Velo you made this trip a memorable and fabulous break Thanks to you all

    Lori Monks Avatar Lori Monks
    13th April 2017

    5 star review  Just back from our 4th annual trip to Majorca with Sun Velo. Service, bikes, hotel, routes, leaders all excellent. Will be back next year if not before.

    Ady Watts Avatar Ady Watts
    4th April 2017

    5 star review  Excellent week of riding with SunVelo. Their guides are experienced and know the area very well. We rode on roads with minimal traffic that were far from the beaten path that the really big groups ride. They have groups for all goals and abilities, you don't need to worry about the ride being to easy or to difficult. I'm looking forward to riding with them again.

    Terrell Brown Avatar Terrell Brown
    1st April 2017

    5 star review  Thank you all at Sun Velo for a fantastic week cycling and discovering more beautiful parts of Mallorca. I look forward to returning again soon to experience the comprehensive package Sun Velo offer. The best cycling holiday I can thoroughly recommend.

    Peter G. Parker Avatar Peter G. Parker
    20th March 2017

    5 star review  Thank you for Another great few days of cycling in the sun with great people. Pushed hard all the way and felt tired on the plane back but what a buzz. See you in the spring.

    Rob Pettitt Avatar Rob Pettitt
    4th November 2016

    5 star review  Thank you to SunVelo for a wonderful Holiday! All aspects of our visit far exceeded our expectations; great cycling, great bikes, excellent food with insane amount of options, perfect location for accommodations and best of all, amazing and fun ride leaders. We can't wait to return!!

    Christine Lieggi Avatar Christine Lieggi
    14th June 2016

    5 star review  We had an fantastic holiday cycling with Sunvelo! The real beauty of the company is that it gives you the opportunity to ride at different levels, moving between groups or even having a #sunvelorebel moment and splitting away depending on how you are feeling and what you want to achieve. Riding with the brilliant Alistair made our holiday, he was everything a guide should be friendly, helpful, incredibly knowledgeable and a brillliant cyclist. He encouraged and supported us and also shared his tips and techniques which have already helped my cycling, Lots of friendly people and a great relaxed feel whilst still riding in tight efficient groups. We saw some amazing places, off the beaten track and enjoyed the social side of Sunvelo too. We will be back!!

    Jo Boughton-White Avatar Jo Boughton-White
    20th April 2016

    5 star review  We had a fantastic time with sun velo, what a great bunch of people, they can't do enough to help & make sure you get the most out of your time there. The ride leaders are all very friendly & make sure the group stays together. I will definitely be back for another tour de mallorca with them.

    Jason Smith Avatar Jason Smith
    13th April 2016

    5 star review  Can't thank the Sun Velo team enough for an amazing three days of riding- special thanks to Alison and Lance. Hopefully see you next year for a crack at Sa Calobra!

    Mark Davies Avatar Mark Davies
    11th April 2016

    5 star review  Well what can I say? Faultless really. Ride leaders and island knowledge, brilliant. Accommodation, perfect. General tips and advice, astounding. Transfer organisation, indefectible. Overall holiday experience....astonishing. This was my first time cycling abroad, and definitely will not be the last. I HIGHLY recommend Sunvelo and will definitely be booking again with them soon! Great job guys.

    Chris Filewood Avatar Chris Filewood
    7th April 2016

    5 star review  Thank you for all the great rides. See you next time

    Jacqueline Murray Avatar Jacqueline Murray
    3rd April 2016

    5 star review  Been there, got the t shirt! See you in April Dave.

    Mike Parry Avatar Mike Parry
    19th November 2015

    5 star review  Just back from our weeks cycling. Great island, well organised rides, knowledgeable guides. Lots of laughter as well as lots of cycling. Hope to do it again next year.

    Susan Graham Avatar Susan Graham
    30th September 2015

    5 star review  Wunderful tours,great leader/guide. Großartige Touren mit super Betreuung. Sehr zu empfehlen!!

    Gitte Weber Avatar Gitte Weber
    29th May 2015

    5 star review  We had a great week from 3rd-10th May. Everything was top notch from start to finish. Stayed at the Prinsotel Dorada hotel and it was superb~great room, lovely gardens and swimming pools. The food was excellent too. But above all it was about the cycling~and that truly excelled. Can't think of 1 negative thing to say:from the quality and condition of the bikes, the superb guiding/leading by Tomaeu (what a great guy he is!) the rides, the roads, the views... The list goes on!! Thanks to Dave and Alistair and team. We will be back! Yvonne and Nige

    Yvonne Cowan Avatar Yvonne Cowan
    19th May 2014

    5 star review  The guides/leaders at sunvelo make you feel some welcome no matter your cycling experience. Great bunch guys. Hotel viva blue was brilliant. Just couldn't fault my cycling holiday with sunvelo. Alastair and Rodger are little gems. I'm just new to road cycling and it was I great trip and I got lots advice, experience group riding and lots good tips. I would recommend sunvelo as it was just brilliant.

    Claire Hilliard Avatar Claire Hilliard
    20th April 2014

    5 star review  Thoroughly enjoyable week in the mallorca sunshine with great guides and fine roads. Could not have gone any further!

    Jennifer Hill Avatar Jennifer Hill
    30th March 2014

    5 star review  Great week of cycling. Can't wait to return

    Andy Dinwoodie Avatar Andy Dinwoodie
    26th March 2014

    5 star review  A fantastic week of cycling, really enjoyed it. It was great to be in the company of such knowledgable and friendly group leaders, so thanks to Bernat, Tomeu, Alistair and Dave!

    Gav McAulay Avatar Gav McAulay
    24th March 2014

    5 star review  The whole experience dealing with SunVelo was easy, professional and nothing was too much trouble. There were quick responses from emails enquiries and booking. On arrival everything was ready and Alastair made sure that my hire bike was set up correctly and kept reviewing my riding position all week. The rides were first class and great to explore the Island. Thanks to all the team. Great rides and great company.

    Dan Simpson Avatar Dan Simpson
    15th March 2014

    5 star review  This is a superb cycling holiday for cyclists of all abilities. The SunVelo team built up my confidence for group riding and helped me ride more efficiently. The SunVelo set up is friendly and informal but the organisation and professionalism is top notch and I certainly will try to get back again next year and will certainly be spreading the SunVelo name amongst riding chums.

    Alan Speight Avatar Alan Speight
    6th October 2013